Kissos Hotel the ideal choice of selective travellers Paphos Cyprus
View from a fishing boat of Paphos port.Kissos Hotel View.A view of the Kissos Pool.Weddings in Cyprus at the Kissos Hotel.
CHECK AVAILABILITY
Travel Life Gold Award
Paphos 2017
KISSOS HOTEL
P.O. Box 60355, CY-8045
Paphos, Cyprus,
Tel: +357 2693 6111,
Fax: +357 2694 5125,
Email: info@kissoshotel.com

Customer Testimonials / Reviews

tony h
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Comfortable relaxed atmosphere, very helpful staff, and selection of good food at meal times. Was in Cyprus 48 yrs back and the Cypriots are just as friendly welcoming now as then. Pity the Turks mucked up a bit.
We will be back

 

A lovely stay
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay during the hotel's last week of the season. The number of guests dwindled steadily during the week and by our last day there were about dozen left. So we were fortunate there was never any need to 'reserve' a sun bed or queue at the bar. There was plenty to choose from at meal times and understood why towards the end of the week, at dinner time, why the choices of a hot dishes went from three to two. The staff were very nice and Jess the entertainer (she took over from Neil) was superb, a bubbly friendly girl. We did eat out a couple of times but this did not reflect on the hotel. We went to The Pelican at the harbor and wished we had not and the Dias Zeus which is no more than a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and were superb.
This is a hotel we would definitely visit again.

 

FANTASTIC OCTOBER 10NIGHTS HB 18-28th
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just GOT BACK FROM A FANTASTIC STAY AT KISSOS, MY 4 KIDS AGED 3 5 10&12 AND MOTHER AGED 82! COULDNT FAULT ANY PART OF IT, OUR ROOMS WERE FAB THE SUPERIOR ONES OVERLOOKING LAGOON RIVER,GROUND FLOOR HAS RAMPS,GREAT FOR ELDERLEY,MINE WAS NO:403 THE 1ST ON THE RIGHT (THIS SIDE GETS THE SUN ALL DAY),easily sleeps 4) WE SWAM EVERYDAY,THE WEATHER WAS 28DEGREES, THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL,ALWAYS HELPFUL,YOU FELT AT HOME, all 7 of us really loved the food, there was plenty of choice pork,lamb,beef vegs,chips, and pudding chocolate cake/cheesecakes/meringues & ice cream every night(buffet). The kissos is in a great spot only 5mins walk from beach, the whole complex is secure and fences/hedge all around so felt really safe & secure for the kids, with its own barrier system car park there was crazy golf, toy area with a den, swings, seesaw, ping pong table, and indoor pool. There was entertainment every night if you wanted it, singers,muscians etc suitable 4 all ages, will defffo be going back again, plus the price is a bargain, and I mislaid my necklace in room' So when I got home, emailed the kissos and within hour, the maid had handed it in and they posted it back to me WOW Cyprus PEOPLE ARE GREAT.
Any questions off travelers just ask :)

 

Nice 10 days at the Kissos!
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our holiday at the Kissos. Standard room was large (3 adults) with 3 single beds - still plenty of room. Reception staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful - always a smile. Food was good with lots of choice - even for me who am a fussy eater! Restaurant staff always checking food and replenishing in good time. Management friendly and showing interest in the restaurant. There is a lovely coastal walk to the harbor which we did most days.
We would recommend this Hotel.

 

Happy holidays
Reviewed October 16, 20

Stayed at the Kissos in July for a week. The hotel is ideally placed, just off Tomb of the Kings Road, literally just around the corner from a wide selection of restaurants and bars - but just far enough away so as to be nice and quiet. A Short stroll down the road is the coastal road which takes you towards the Harbor - about a 20-30 minute walk. Bus stop is just around the corner on the main road and you can get a day pass for around 2 Euros which enables you to hop on and off buses till around 10:30pm - we went to Aphrodite’s rock by bus and you also can go to the Harbor and the market, or various towns. Harbor is lovely and we got engaged there at the Paphos Fort <3. Lots to see and do from plenty of shopping to archaeological sites, all with beautiful views. The kissos hotel was a great place to stay and we have stayed there before and will definitely return. Hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast choice is superb - we stayed B&B so we could eat out and experience that. We found that meals are quite reasonable at most places - 3 course meal between 10-15 Euros and they usually give you a complimentary brandy or fruit or both! Lots of choice of restaurants to eat at - anything you can think of from traditional Greek, to Chinese, Indian, English, there’s even a MacDonald’s and KFC there! It's a lovely place with lovely people - always a pleasure to visit there and we are returning in 2013 for our Wedding (although have booked a different hotel with our family wedding party). However, great place, great people - it feels like home to us. We couldn’t complain about anything at the hotel - the staff was really great and for the price we paid it was a great stay there.
Definitely would return. Loved it!

 

Two happy holiday makers well done kissos
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My daughter and I went for a girlie all inclusive week at the kissos. We have had a wonderful holiday staying in a lagoon side superior room. The food was very good excellent choices and very fresh. The staff was overall very pleasant but on occasions looked tired. All areas were very clean and our room had so much space we will certainly be back. The pool was brilliant and been able to access it straight from our room made it very inviting.
We went on a jeep safari to the mountains well worth the money

 

Tony. Been there 21years
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had two weeks there had a great time. Staff very Friendly, Tina and Manager also always looking to make the holiday better than last year. The day we check out my wife fell down. So we could not fly home. Kissos Manager put us up for the next 5 days in the Hotel, and it was full. Hats what I call looking after your guests.
Once again thank you.

 

Don’t listen to bad reports
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have just spent a week there as a solo traveler and don’t understand the bad reviews. As others have stated, it is a 3* hotel not the Ritz.
My room was cleaned and moped every day. Room was large with usual number of cupboards/drawers.
Food was plentiful and replenished before each container emptied. Restaurant manager was buzzing about making sure everyone was happy and food containers were kept full.
The pools were checked every day; I watched them from my balcony. Loved the lazy river.
Food in the evening had plenty of choice from English food (don’t understand why people go on holiday and then want English food!"!!) to Pasta to Cypriot/Greek food.
Cypriot and Greek night were brilliant.
Only thing the moaners got right was that the beds were hard.
Overall Good hotel for money.
Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see Paphos.

 

Central location for exploring :))))
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our first visit to Cyprus and celebrated my 40th birthday here and after reading reviews was sceptical.but this was short lived once we arrived. We were greeted by the reception staff that was very friendly from day one and throughout our stay of two weeks. Our board was bed and breakfast as we like to explore and all inclusive ties you down to the hotel. When the hotel is less than 2 mins from the main strip of restaurants/bars. Our room was was more than adequate for our needs and we didn’t upgrade to superior room. We had our towels changed every 3 days, maid service daily, beds made and cleaned every day. Breakfast varied choice for all tastes and unlimited quantity. Air conditioning in rooms was great and gods send after a day in the sun. The location of this hotel was excellent for access to buses, harbour, restaurants/bars and keflos village supermarket is a must for anything you may need this was 5 mins away as was the beach. The hotel is situated very close to the king of the tombs site in fact we could see it from our balcony also not too far to see the Kato mosiacs.there is a beautiful coastal walk to the harbor which is a must. In fact we did this every morning after breakfast if not on a trip to view the beautiful sites.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be centrally based to explore pafos and the surrounding areas.

 

Great holiday
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed at the kissos hotel in July 2012. Emailed them and asked for a room as high as poss, they had sorted it for us upon our arrival. All the staff were great, can’t do enough to help you. Hotel, lovely and clean everywhere, rooms cleaned everyday if that’s what you want. Only downside was the food, didnt enjoy the food very much, and although half board, we ate out a few times. You can change your evening meal for a lunch if you intend eating out at night along the strip. The meals at lunch are worse than the evening. Great breakfast though. You have to hire the fridge in the room, but in the same package as hiring the safe, so no difference. All in all great hol“kissos hotel”

 

Lovely hotel
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have stayed at the Kissos Hotel on 2 separate occasions and thoroughly enjoyed our stay both times.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained, staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel pools are smashing, especially the lagoon style one that snakes between two buildings.
There are lots of amenities for all the family including giant chess, tennis, miniature golf and even scuba lessons!
The location of the hotel is fantastic, it is close to the beach, shops, bars, restaurants and only a stones throw away from the Tombs of the Kings for those who enjoy to soak up local history.

 

Excellent and we're going back!!!

We stayed here in June 2010 (couldn't select this year on here) and loved every minute of it. Yes the hotel is slightly out from the harbor area but this suited us fine as it meant it was lovely and quiet but also only a shortish walk away if we wanted to go to the harbor at night.We had got engaged on the flight over and we were delighted therefore when we arrived, to find that we had been upgraded to a superior room right by the lagoon pool without having asked to be. Last year we went to Florida to get married, but this year we are returning to Paphos and to the Kissos as we loved it so much. The staff were all extremely friendly and could not do enough for us (they did not know about our engagement). The food was fine (we went bed and breakfast) and there are plenty of excellent restaurants nearby including Duomo's opposite and a Chinese just along the road to name a couple, should you feel the need for a variation in diet. 

The hotel is ideally situated for visiting tourist attractions as cheap local buses can be caught from the main road at the top of the road. 

The rooms were clean and tidy with all the facilities you would want. The fridge in the room and safe can be hired for a small sum - well worth it.
Overall a very happy experience there and we are looking forward to returning in September this year (2012).

 

Down-to-earth, relaxing and great staff!!
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Although I would not normally choose to stay at a 3* hotel this one is very good! The staff (in particular the receptionists) are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very good and I made full use of the gym, which is well equipped. Although the rooms are basic they are clean and comfortable.

Thanks again guys - I did not want to leave ;-) !

 

Kissos Hotel
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Just come back from the Kissos hotel with my family, 3 adults and 1 child. On arrival at midnight, had a friendly greeting and was made welcome. The room was a family room, ample space for us as we travelled light, we stayed bed and breakfast, and breakfast was lovely, really filling! The hotel offers water sports (water polo) and good banter with the Australian dude that takes it. The hotel has many bars and restraints nearby, O’Neill’s just over the road offers live music (fantastic) on a Fri and Sat night, the best places to eat are by the harbor which is a 5 min bus ride, and a 30 min walk away, and a 3 course meal can cost 8.50 Euros, which actually isn’t that bad at all. Near the hotel is Fat Mamma's, good service and nice food. Overall the hotel is great for families and couples, and the staff is really friendly. 

Would definately go back

 

Fantastic stay
Reviewed July 11, 2007

My mum and I stayed here for two weeks. We have had a wonderful time. ALL of the staff is friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. All areas of the hotel are very clean, the rooms are light and spacious and the grounds are filled with colorful sunflowers and geraniums. We stayed B&B which I would recommend as the food isn't the best especially if you do stay the 2 weeks, although the breakfast is lovely. The Kissos is ideally situated on a bus route to the harbor and coral bay and is surrounded by bars and very good restaurants.
We recommend Fat mamas (don't have a starter & main as portions are huge), San Marinos (family run traditional Greek food, delish), the Italian across the road from the Kissos. By May 2008 there will be a manmade beach @ the end of the road which will be great. Would definitely visit again. Such good value for money.
Overall a great place for couples and families.


"Julie and Alan Wedding Party 16th of July 2007"

We got married in Paphos on the 23rd July & stayed 2 weeks at the Kissos. In total i had 27 wedding guests stay at various times over the 2 weeks with everyone having a great time & not one complaint. I chose the Kissos due to location, price & the fact it suited couples, singles & families which was ideal for my guests.
We chose the superior rooms which i think is worthwhile upgrading to just for the lagoon pool alone!! Also the air con in the superior rooms was superb. The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh bedding & towels & the maids were very friendly. There were plenty of sun beds & pool side activities which made staying by the pool a must as it was soooooooooooo hot!! The lagoon pool is great for the kids (& the big kids).
The breakfast was very good with quite a varied choice to suit every taste & even though peak season there were always tables as you could eat from 7am to 9.30am which i think was great.
Before booking & arrival Natalie/Zoes had dealt with most of my enquiries in a friendly & helpful manner & really went beyond the call of duty. The reception staff were always pleasant as well & willing to help.
Staff member of the fortnight has to go to Tara the Nepalese girl at the pool side bar & restaurant. She is literally the most friendliest & happy person. You could see her early in the morning then late at night & she was always so friendly & helpful.
I did not have any complaints with my stay & everyone in our party said they would stay at the Kissos again.
Thanks again for making my wedding guests & us very happy.
Julie & Allan (UK)

"Whitehead J"
Reviewed September 2006

Dear Sir,
Just a few lines to tell you how impressed we were with the hotel itself, and the Staff you employ, they are all very friendly and very good at there job. There were four of us in rooms 125 127 and could not find anything to complain about, everything run very smoothly. Lovely room spotlessly clean, anything we asked for was done straight away, the food was very good and on the whole, made the holiday complete. We hope to spend another holiday with you next year, good luck with everything you do and may you have a very good year.
Yours Faithfully
Whitehead J.
 

© Kissos Hotel 2013-2017. All rights Reserved.    |     Terms & Conditions |     Sustainability Policy     |     SEO by HSComs Digital   Web Design by hscoms